TASL Distinguished School Administrator Honor Roll Recognizes Donna Gillum

Left to Right: Donna Gillum, principal, and Lee Ann Barrow, library media specialist Donna Gillum is the Principal at Stewart County Middle School in Stewart County. She was nominated by her librarian Lee Ann Barrow. Lee Ann had this to say, “ I nominated her for her dedication to the teachers, students and our library... Continue Reading →

Betsy Wolf Wins TASL Innovative Library Media Award in the Elementary School Division

The winner of this year's Innovative Library Media Award in the Elementary Division is Betsy Wolf from Sevierville Intermediate School in Sevier County for her “Put a Pin In It” reading program. Betsy wanted to create excitement about books regardless of student ability levels and to get students to read more widely and make connections... Continue Reading →

2021 Clara Hasbrouk Award for Raina Scoggins

The Clara Hasbrouck Award is named after a founding member of TASL. This special award is given to an outstanding individual who has demonstrated dedication and commitment to furthering the cause of school libraries in Tennessee by contributing time, leadership, and effort to numerous TASL activities over a period of years. This year’s Clara Hasbrouck... Continue Reading →

October 2021 Librarians of the Month

Each month we honor three school librarians in TN as TASL Librarians of the Month. These amazing educators deserve recognition for their hard work and dedication. Learn more about our October 2021 Librarians of the Month below. East TN Librarian of the Month Name:  Michelle Parry Hometown:  Maryville School:  Alcoa Middle School School District:  Alcoa... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑